Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, by increasing the different production companies, the competition among them is more important than before and thus the selling of products is a considerable issue for the managers of companies. There are many methods for achieving this goal that one of them is television advertising. As we know, Tv is the most substantial media in the world that has a profound effect on people's life. As far as I am concerned, Tv advertising towards young children should be allowed for companies because of enhancing the incomes of companies and causing people, especially children to be happy.

The firs reason of current discussion is about the earning of companies that are the most important reason of working for them. In this regard, it should be noted that by advertising the products on Tv, the number of selling products will be improved and thus the overall income will be more than before. imagine the advertising with a child.This is a different kind of advertising that is interesting for people and has a positive effect on selling products. For instance, when a child participates in children clothes advertising, the parents will love more this advertising rather than an advertising without children because it is unusual and push parents to compare that child with their children. So, they have more tendency to buy the clothes for their children. Therefore, enhancing the incomes is one of the noticeable results of using children in Tv advertising.

Another noteworthy reason that I don't agree with above statement is the happiness of children. Research showed that when a child sees another child in TV or any media, he will be a focus on him and started to smile or play with him. So, one of the methods to reach this purpose is playing children in Tv advertising. In other words, a child would be attracted to Tv by seeing another child in Tv advertising and will be happy. For example, when a child plays toy advertising in Tv, any child that see this advertising will try to be near the Tv and play with that child and thus be glad in few moments. So, this kind of advertising causes happiness in children that are the most momentous issue in our society.

In conclusion, we discussed above that TV advertising directed towards children has two major effects that encouraged us to apply it. Even though it has some disadvantages, but from my point of view, the advantages are more than disadvantages and thus companies want to use this kind of TV advertising.