Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, television is a common appliance in a house and it is a great source of entertainment for children especially who are between two to five years old. It has some advantages and disadvantage for them. In my view, children should mandatory be banned from watching television advertising. In the following I will state my reasons about my choice.

First, most of the young children are not mature enough to identify what they see are concert with truth or not. I would like to support this fact by giving an example of my nephew who is five years old and he likes watching Television a lot. One day he saw an advertising that one person by wearing a jacket can fly which is not true but he wanted to do that stunt on his room's window. Thus advertisements have a direct effect on children and they do not know how to react to these programs and they just do what they see and hear.

Second, the aims of many companies are to sell their product. Therefore, they try to attract children to their products by fancy and charming advertisements. In result, children demand those products from their parents and it causes some problem for families. For example, they see different toys in advertising programs and they demand every toys from families and when their families try to persist against their requests, they start to crying, screaming, etc.

Last but not least, television has a bad influence on eating habits of children and cause some unappropriated alimentary habits become ordinary among children. For example, Advertisement of all kinds of junk food like Maggie noodles, burgers, etc, that can lead to many health problems in children at this young age.

In nut shell, I strongly congruent that government and television should ban the advertising program toward young children and also, parents decide what their children should see or what should not see.