Do You Agree Or Disagree With The Following Statement? Television Has Destroyed Communication Among Friends And Family. Use Specific Reasons and Examples To Support Your Opinion

Technology has been developing over a period of time which it offers people new brand tools. Television is one of the tools that technology contributed to peoples` daily life. In my opinion, television is one of the worst mediums that has significantly bad effects on our communication among friends and family, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, television kills the interaction among family members which, I mean that family members are not communicating enough because of TV as they were communicating a lot before TV comes to their home. In my neighborhood, everyone has at least one TV in their homes, I said "at least" because I know lots of families that own more than two televisions in their homes. I can recall when we had no TV in our house, me and my siblings were playing amazing games, having precious times and enjoying the childhood things. However, whenever we purchased a TV, we ceased to play games and watched cartoons on TV all day long, so it took our all interaction with each other and made us like robots that don`t aware of the other family members at home.

Furthermore, it also damages the relationship between friends. My own experience is a good example of this. When I miss my friends, I go to their house to have a couple of tea and chat about the things of our lives. However, once we open TV while we talk to each other about our lives, the subject suddenly changes and turns into the things about what we watch on TV. For example, if we watch magazine news on TV, we find ourselves making comments about famous peoples` lives. So, TV really hurts the communication among friends as well as the family.

Owing to all the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that television damages our relationships and upset our communication between our families and friends. I think the life was better before TV comes into our lives.