Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that televisions play a crucial role on our life. We cannot ignore televisions role on social life. Some people considered that televisions damage their relationship and friendship. In my opinion, this notion of television’s destruction on social life is unquestionably true and it is a addiction. I will explore my reasons in my essay below.

First of all, before televisions did not come to our home, people used to chat more than today and spend their time for their family and friends. Today, when we come home from work, we just spend our rest of the day after the work on front of the TV. I want to give an example about my retired mother who spend 4 hours a day on front of the TV. When I and my sister want to communicate with her, she always ignores us or does not interest with our problems as a mother and these problems impede our social life. What’s more, there a lots of attractive Tv series such as, friends, narcos and more etc. People are dying for watching them and neglect their friends when their friends want to meet up. Thus, people rarely assemble because of the Tv series.

Second of all, some of the people tell us that there are lots of good the TV programmes which give them profound knowledge and people can talk about them. In opinion, even though there are lots of significant programmes, we squander our time with numerous idle programmes. For instance, in Turkey, marriage programs are so widespread today and people waste their time for considering and discussing which couples should marry on the programme. So I think if they watch national geography or other scientific channel, they can boost their technical knowledge and it can be more beneficial.

To sum up, the Tv is a tool for us to broaden our horizon if it uses for benefits. However, I belive that people can be more social when they turn off their televisions. Humankind should fight for all type of addictions even the TV.