Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the belief that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than work slowly and carefully is becoming very common. Of course, it is good to finish a job as fast as possible; however, I believe that quality is better than quantity. Hence, I counter the notion that working quickly and carelessly is better than slowly and meticulously. I would like to present my reason for this belief as following:

Firstly, as everything is developing in today's world, it is no doubts that quality of the products should be put in priority. As the economy is growing, people expect to receive the best of every thing. Take the sale of phones for example, customers nowadays no longer pursing the trend alone, they start noticing the quality of the products. Hence, many cell phones branches are taking a lot time testing the usefulness of the products and trying to make them as develop and perfect as possible. Another example can be taken from the market of food. Many companies once tried to skip some certain process and using chemicals; however, once found out by customers and authority, these food companies were soon shut down and punished harshly for their hasty decision. Indeed it is crucial in every aspect pf today's world that mistakes be avoided by working slowing and carefully.

Secondly, working quickly and carelessly often result in undesirable consequences. The more mistakes produced by one is likely to deprive him of other's respects. One example is the story of my cousin, after graduating from university, he got accepted to work as an accountant in a company. However, just after a few months and careful work he began to rush on it. He started finishing his job early so that he could get home soon. As a result, he got fired one year after due to the poor quality of his work.

It is clear that speed is an important factor of success in today's world. Nevertheless, when speed is associated with mistakes then it turns into a bad quality. Hence, it is better to be slow and careful rather than fast and risky. Because, in the end it is better late then sorry.