do you agree or disagree with the following statement? in today's world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the dawn of civilization, people have always been trying to make the best decision for themselves and their societies. It is important to mention that almost during all the documented history, the process of decision making remained with no noteworthy change. However, one of the most important milestones of recent decades is the changes that had accrued in the process of decision making and peoples' perspective in this regard. A controversial question which is often raised regarding these changes is about the advantages and disadvantages old way and new one.

Some people are inclined toward this opinion that it is better to work slowly and make sure that everything is perfect, so they prefer the old ways in this regard. On the other hand, others look at this debate through different lens and think that it is better to take a risk and make quick decision. Personally, I am more in agreement with those who prefer the quick process of decision making. In the following paragraph, three conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding the issue is the high-speed tempo of life in today's world. World has changed, and thanks to unbelievable technological advances, something that in the past could take one year now can be done in just few days. Because of this shift in daily life, I am with this opinion that it is better to be consistence with life speed and made speedy decisions. For instance, imagine that you are faced with the question of whether accept an offer for a job in another city or not. In the past you definitely had enough time to spend it on different aspects of this offer, but now you do not have this option. If you waist too much time to study the offer, that will withdraw this offer and you will lose your chance.

Another reason which deserves some words here is the highly competitive atmosphere of today’s life. You must remember that today the number of people who have similar conditions and skills and ability, is much more than past. If in the last century the number of people who could have done something especial was for example 100, now this number is maybe more than 1 million. Therefore, you can see that practically you do not have the time for long ponder, because somebody else is waiting to snatch away your opportunity. Mu brother is a skilled worker in welding, and I remember that about two years ago he received a job offer in this field. He spent a lot of time to study this offer and to compare its merits. However, when he decided to accept the offer, the employee answered that because of his delay another skilled worker was assigned to this job, and he had lost his chance.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above, as recent studies have revealed, the percentage of people who had succeeded with the use of risk-taking technique is much higher than others techniques, including spending a lot of time to investigate the situations. In fact, a study which was conducted in the USA on more than one thousand successful CEO, revealed that roughly 80 percent of these people make their trade-related decision in the first day after they are faced with the challenge. Moreover, the result of the same study revealed that although the risk of this technique is high, the value of its possible outcome is far more, and it is completely logical to take this risk.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead me to the conclusion that in today's world, it is better to accept the risk and make the decision with much more speed. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Hence, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out the exact factors involved in this debate.