Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I totally disagree with the statement that the number of cars in use falls off. Although in many countries people do not use much more that two decades later, in my country people consume more cars.

First, these technology invention serves people in different ways. For instance, many people use cars to commute their offices every day or they use Taxi to go any where. Also, some people use cars to travel out of cities. They prefer their own cars instead of public transports because they believe their car is more convenient. Another example is the number of cars that young and teenagers use. Regarding to some statistics according to an article I read in the NYTimes, the number of cars pile up specifically among teenagers.

Second, the cars’ prices fall off. The results arouse from several factors like materials and competition among many companies. During last decades, many car manufacture companies used metals as a significant material in their vehicles. But the price of metal increased suddenly. As a result many companies tried to substitute other materials instead of metals. For instance they start to replace compact plastic or organic fibers in their cars. So, they could reduce the prices. Accordingly, they could convince many people to use cars. Also, as an important role in the economics, better quality and lower price is a cornerstone point for every body to buy a product. Recently, many companies tried to use Robots in their companies to pay less or labor jobs. Accordingly, they could satisfy the car market. Toyota could produce the best and cheaper cars in the States according to Economics magazine 2015.

Third, technology development is the final reason. Technology helps car producers to prepare advanced and hi-tech vehicles in the market. Fro instance, many cars in the market has navigation system. This system is seriously useful specifically in both large cities and off-road. You can imagine that you drive in a Free-way. The navigation system which contains, GPS, global position system, and internet connection provides the best route for you. So, it can help us to save our time. Also, navigation system is useful in road out of cities. In some cases we get stuck in some unknown places. So, this technology is useful to find our ways.

All in all, most of people use car in the community because they believe that cars are more convenient, low price products and hi-tech vehicles.