Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

When it comes to the issue about there will be fewer cars in use in twenty years than there are today. People’ option different from person to person, culture to culture. Some agree that in twenty tears there will be fewer cars in use than there are today while the others disagree this statement. For me, I agree this statement for three reasons. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, the technology will become more advance than today. The advance of the technology could improve our life style and change the method we used to commute between two places. It is entirely possible that the car isn’t exist in the future because the new train have been discovery. For example, the new train not only offers the large amount of accommodation for people but also make the customer save their time.

In the second place, the issue of the limited resource of the oil will make the car disappear. The cars use the oil as their resource of moving power in today’s society. According to the oil survey, the amount of the oil in the earth are decreasing at a high rate because of the population rapidly growing. It is likely that in the twenty years the oil will be used out. For example, the amount of oil will decrease so the will be fewer cars.

Finally, the growing amount of carbon dioxide will limit the car amount in the twenty years. As we know, we only have one earth and today the earth suffer from the rapidly growing amount of carbon dioxide. The carbon dioxide will cause the global temperature to increase so the government today agree the contract that limit the publish of the carbon dioxide amount in the factory or the cars. For example, it is possible that in twenty years the fewer cars in use is because the limited publish amount of the carbon dioxide.

In conclusion, I agree this statement for above three reasons. Based on the reason I gave, I think this statement is totally true and reasonable for me.