Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should

spend more money on improving facilities (eg. labs and general equipment)

than on hiring famous professors.

In today's convoluted and competitive world, it becomes a highly charged and a hot topic whether universities should invest their budget in improving facilities or hiring more well-known teachers. Some people are the leading the claim of that it is better for universities to employ more famous professors. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that spending more budget on university equipment will bring more benefits for universities. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea. There are some significant reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students are supposed to attend the society in the near future. If they are educated and prepared well, they will be able to a positive contribution to the society. To elaborate on, we know that students are bombarded with a great deal of theoretical knowledge and information in classrooms, if they do not put their knowledge into practice, they will not apply them in the real world. Hence, by investing more money on lab equipment, they are allowed to merge the theoretical and experimental knowledge in tandem, which renders them more knowledgeable and educated student who will not have any problem in their future lives. Let me give you an example might make this viewpoint more evident. After graduating, I applied for the Aristech University, and then, I was invited to an interview via Skype, during discussion about my background, I was asked to tell them about my experimental experience, owing to lack of any equipment in my previous university, I could not tell anything about it, and eventually, I was rejected. For this reason, had my previous university equipped with the experimental apparatus, I would have accepted for that position.

Apart from preparing student effectively, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that it cannot be a great decision for a university because the cost of maintenance and fixing facilities will increase and it would not be affordable for universities. On the other hand, some other people believe that if universities have more facilities, the enrollment rate of a student will heighten, and the consumed money will back. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality, for I do believe that the more a university have more sophisticated labs and equipment, the more students are persuaded to come to this university, For this reason, by spending budget on improving university facilities not only their money will not be wasted, but also they are able to earn money by having more students.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one can realize soon, investing university budget in improving facilities is more beneficial compared to hiring famous professors inasmuch as in the first place, students are educated better by seizing the opportunity of learning deeply, in the second place, the university enrollment rate will be increased and university will earn more money