Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All around the world universities and colleges are always dealing with how they should allot their budget to various parts to have the best performance in all aspects not only education but also about free times of students. Actually, it is very important subject for universities’ authorities because they would like to keep their universities at the best level and develop their university’ level as well. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether they should allocate financial support to sports and social activities as equal as educational context (classes and libraries and so on) or not. Certainly, some people if asked would agree with the statement that sports and social activities are just as significant as classes and libraries for students, while others would mention the question depends on a great deal of factors ; for example, some universities prefer to think only about their educational subjects compared to thorough sight to all aspects of students' lives. As far as I'm concerned, I adopt a firm position that authorities must allocate budget to all parts of students' lives equally. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it's important to consider, physical and spiritual health that are made by sports and social activities are as vital as education and studies. Certainly, some people believe that university is a place for enhancing the level of student's knowledge and other activities should do outside the university. However, in most cases universities and colleges would like to pay attention to not only classes and libraries and other educational subjects but also sports and other activities. Indeed, when students are healthy physically and spiritually, there are definitely a good air in universities and it helps universities to attract more students and increase the university' level. As you can see, it is very important subject to pay equally attention to sports and social activities and educational subjects.

Another equally important point to be mentioned is that students who have enough facilities in all facets like sports and social activities they could focus much more on their lessons and studies. Of course, for some students in some situations it would not be true because they would spend all of their times on sports or similar activities and therefore could not be successful in their educational life. However, it would be fair to say that most students are not professional athlete or do not social activities professionally, but they would like to spend their free or leisure times through these activities to have a free mind when they are involving with their studies and lessons on classes or libraries. The results of a study conducted in my university indicate that the most well-known universities all around the world have perfect sports and social activities facilities. It is obvious that universities have studious students that allocate budget equally between educational issues and sports and social activities.

Finally, it helps students to find their other sides of personality when they have all facilities both educational and non-educational (sports and other activities). Indeed, they could discover their hide talents when they have all facilities equally in university or college. I'll be first to admit that some people believe children should find their all talents in school periods. Despite this point of view, there are a plethora of people who have discovered their powerful genius in university' period. By way of example, I can recollect Ali Daie, the best soccer player of Iran, who could find their talent when he studied in Sharif University of Technology in 1991 (at age 22) and after a little while has turned into the best scorer in the world.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I'm of the opinion that in most cases universities should equally allot financial support to sports and social activities and educational issues because it creates a happy atmosphere in universities and helps students to be more concentrated on studies and also find their hide talents. Not only will be useful and proper for students but also help universities to keep and enhance their levels and attract more genius students from all around the world. Consequently, it is highly suggested that authorities should put more emphasis on this subject to have happier and more talented students and subsequently happier and more genius society.