Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not respect their teachers as much as they did in the past

Since the dawn of civilizations, education have played significant role in societies. In the meantime, it is essential to note that two of the most important column of education system are teachers and students. During history interaction between these two always have had great impact on education system. However, a controversial question which is often raised regarding education is related to quality of this relationship. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that nowadays students do not respect their tutors like old time; while others look at this debate through a different lens. Personally I am more in agreement with the former one. In the following paragraphs, three conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding the issue is the topic of respect, itself. I believe that contemporary young people do not value their elder much, and it is not only limited to the education. In fact, i am sure all of you have had encounter with different kind of this unethical manner. This bad behavior is evident in the way in which young adult treat other person in their daily life. For example, in the past it was a norm for young men and women to give their sits in buses and subways to young children or people with disability, but today all of us have experience regarding the opposite behavior. Hence, this kind of moral decadence has opened her way to schools and in interaction between students and teachers.

Another reason which deserves some words here is advertisement of mass media. One study in Denmark investigated ten popular TV channels, concerning features of successful teenagers. The result of study shows that according to them, one of the significant properties of successful people is their disrespectfulness. The noteworthy fact is that most of the time children and teenagers who are people of school age, choose their role models according to the prototypes introduced in media. They think that behavior shown in media are the proper manners of a modern teenager, therefore they try to mimic them. Hence we are faced with degradation of moral index in their daily life, especially in interactions with parents and teachers.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind, and that is the policy to make schools, a more unofficial environment. Studies which have been done in recent decades show that when students are placed in formal situations their learning capacities decline noticeably. So, theorists of educational science advice policy makers to equip schools and educational facilities with quiet friendly atmosphere. This policy leads to creation of somehow informal relationship between teachers and their pupils. As a result, young people in schools, unlike their previous generation, do not treat their elders quiet so formally.

To make a long story short, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that nowadays Young people do not respect their teachers like before. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. Finally, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out the exact factors involved in this issue.