Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to help their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays communities play a significant role in cities. They provide several services like pursuing city problems or establishing Non-Governmental Organizations(NGOs) for the sake of public benefit. Also, people from all walks of life take part in these communities, but most of their members are young individuals. As a result, I disagree that young people do not contribute to their local or national communities.

First, most of the young people seek challenges and are enthusiastic to be a member of a community. Since many young individuals are knowledgeable, they know spending time in communities have several advantages for society and the future of themselves. These young adults know the work they do and the time they spend will make their hometown or nation a better place to live. As an example, consider Association For Animal Protection(AFAP) in our city which provides shelter and food for abandoned animals. This organization has managed by a young animal activist couple. Their organization attracted numerous young girls and boys who play important roles like defending community interest in governmental entities. Not to mention that elderly persons are also contributing time to this community to make its atmosphere friendly.

A community cannot function without the help of youth who contribute their time and energy because there are several tasks in a community that needs physical strength and patient. However, they are humble enough to remain unknown. For instance, those communities that work for reserving natural resources need man and woman to monitor companies and farmers. This kind of inspection cannot happen without the help of young members, but these young members do their work without advertising their responsibilities, so nobody may notice their contribution. As a result, we can conclude that there are young people whose contribution remains unknown.

As stated in previous lines, there is a lot of young persons who immerse themselves in local and national communities but no one has noticed their contribution. On the other hand, there are so many interested young adults that are founders of different communities.