Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Taking into account the fact that the opinion of young people very has changed during decades. There has been a perception that the young people in the past were concerned more than the contemporary young. I certainly agree with the statement that nowadays young people do not give sufficient time to helping communities. I have some reasons that will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the limitation of time is first reason that springs to my mind. In fact, the main duty of young people is to learn more and extend their knowledge to be successful in the final exam. In the competition world, the companies and factories prefer to hire the individuals that have a high grade in the university. Therefore, the young people have to study hard enough, review a lot of books and attend several classes to get prepare for the exam. Eventually, there is a little time left over for other activities and probably, the youngster prefers to spend this time with his family and friends and perhaps he hesitates for giving enough time to help their communities.

Changing religious beliefs is another noticeable reason. In the past, young people were more religious and the community and family were regards as the most important terms. They inclined to help other people when they encounter with emotional and monetary problems. During the past decade, the attitude of young people changed and giving time for helping to the community less important than other things. With the advent of materialism concept, young people prefer spend their time for obtaining more money, upgrade in their job position to keep the pace with a new world.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that the young people today devote more time to their communities. In addition, modern technology, such as social network has created a new type of media for most of the young people to be aware and make positive contributions. Compare to the past, the young people have a deep understanding of social problems such as air pollution, global warming and etc. In this regards, different internet campaigns prove that the young generations are trying to be effective and devote their time for helping to their societies. However, I affirm that the real number of the volunteer has declined and growing the population requires more and effective people’ intervention to be considered as the satisfactory level of altruism.

From what has been discussed, young people incuriosity toward their communities is one of most conspicuous trends in the 21th century. As it mentioned, not only lack of time and also changing in the opinion of the young generation are liable for that the young people don’t give enough time to their communities.