Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All school teachers should be required to take courses every five years to update their knowledge.

There’s no doubt that teaching plays a prevailing role in every individuals’ lives. No one can deny the effects of technology advancement on teaching courses and methods. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether teachers should update their knowledge or not. Some people are inclined about(to?) this opinion that teachers need to take courses every five years in order to update their knowledge and harmonize it with the new science and technology progresses, whereas some people may take the opposite viewpoint. However, I firmly believe that updating teachers’ knowledge is the best strategy. In the following paragraphs, three conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate this perspective.

The most significant reason coming to mind at first is that in the new era, having up to date information and knowledge can make both teachers and students more efficient for the country headway and ranking. Since teachers’ knowledge has the profound impact on students’ future and students’ success in their occupation can make a huge step in country’s progression, we can draw a conclusion how important having up-to-date knowledge is in a country’s advancement.

Another equally important point is that if people update their knowledge, not only can it safe (verb?)their future but it has far-reaching impact on the country’s economy. The noteworthy statistics, revealed by recently conducted survey shows that updating teachers’ knowledge indirectly raises the country’s economics !!up to 20 percent. This survey which is performed by Yale university shows the importance of updating knowledge in improving a country’s ranking in economics.

The last but not the least reason is that teaching is a crucial occupation, since if the teachers don’t update their knowledge, they may not have qualification for the job anymore. To shed light on this issue, if a teacher does not improve his knowledge, it causes/it will cause to deplete the students! and their parents may decide to change their school and the school may eradicate(?!) just because of its teachers. So the more knowledgeable the teacher, the more successful the school.(!)

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that updating teachers’ knowledge can provide a well-rounded education for students and pave the way for a country’s progress among other nations. What will happen if a country ignores this crucial decision?