Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Universities and colleges are the places where students spend most of their time in. Even though by facilitating classes and libraries with most up-to-date technologies and materials student could learn better and improve their knowledge, I believe sports and social activities play an important role in their accomplishments.

Education is key factor to success but when students are healthier, they will obtain much better results because exercise makes them think faster and better. For example, in my university years, one friend of mine was fat so she was always ill and her doctor told her that you must lose weight or your health situation will become worse. Hence, she was not able to concentrate on her study and as a consequence, her exam results were really disappointing.

As an established fact, by exercising regularly, students are happier than even before. For instance, when I was at my second year of university, I got involve in exercise program for our university so that I found many new friends and spend my spare time with some of them. Accordingly, I could learn plenty of things from them and it enabled me to look the life from another perspective. Thus, I was really happier than before. I told myself that I wish I had become familiar with these programs sooner.

A widely view is that social activities give students a sense of having great motivation. If students only focus on their studies, they might become depressed and gain results that they have not expected. With social activities students devote their time to many things and can make good connections with new people. As a result, they will learn from their experience. Thereby, it is less expected that students will be depressed.

All things considered, sport and social activities make students think more positive and become familiar with new things in their life that have positive effects on their future life and careers.