Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

Being successful in life is depended on having comprehensive activities in all aspects of social activities, and sport as well as studying. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement which social activities and sports should receive financial support as much as libraries. There are three reasons why I advocate this idea.

First and foremost, sports or in general physical activities are play a crucial role in our health. These days, sport is considered as a main component of healthy life style as there are famous proverb “a healthy mind is in a healthy body”. So if students do not have adequate facilities and financial support to do regular exercises, they will not have healthy life. Doing regular exercise not only do help them to have happier moment, but also help them to concentrate better. These facts show how sport has considerable effect on students’ success.

Another prominent reason is that, one of the significant cause of studying in college and university for students are finding proper job after graduation which social activities in university can mostly guarantee the successful relationships in job environment. In fact, the ability of build a good relationship in working place are depended on something which students learned in college and university and these kinds of skills are not accessible just in class and library.

Last but not least, college and university are kind of place to enable students know about their special talents; hence, if these places would not cover all kinds of activities, the students could not find any situation according to their abilities and they would be forced to choose any available possibility. Therefore, all options should be considered in college and university in order to provide students with all kind of experiences.

To sum up, considering the fact that colleges and universities are kind of places which foster students for their life in the future, they should have financial support to do all kinds of activities; such as library, sports center, and etcetera.