Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

Each company has different needs during its existence and as a result, their expectations from their employees might evolve during the time. In order to respond to their needs, they have two options, either recruit new employees or ask their current employees to enable themselves by going to university. Obviously, going to university needs financial support which I believe the company should pay for it.

Although recruiting new workers may seems more cost effective at first, but the company actually should spend more in this case because the new workforce need a whole new training before they can start working at the company. The newcomers need time to get used to their new work environment and know their co-workers. This time is also required to make old and new employees get to use to each other. The initial training program takes time and money which is quite high while it is not clear if they want to stay after their training. So, it is more cost efficient for employers to spend money on their current employees.

The older employees are also more reliable since they have worked in the company before and probably have shown their abilities, so they deserve the companies' spending. Consider a car factory that needs a designer with the ability to work with the new car making methods coming to the car industry. If they employ a new designer, he or she doesn't know companies' goals, so he cannot answer to the needs in first place. While a person who has worked there for years, completely understands the companies' atmosphere and he or she could grab essential materials from university lectures. Therefore, this worker can bring more benefit to companies' process.

All in all, spending on a worker who put his life in a company or office is more plausible way compare to employing someone new with desired education.