Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Companies should pay for employees to get a university degree.

Each company has specific needs during its presence and as a result, new expectations might emerge during the time. In order to respond to these needs, they have two options, either recruit new employees or ask their current employees to enable themselves by going to university. Obviously, going to university needs financial support which I believe the company should pay for it.

Although recruiting new workers may seems more cost effective at first, but the company actually should spend more in this case because the new workforces need a whole new training before they can start working at the company. The newcomers need time to get used to their new work environment and know their co-workers. The initial training program takes time and money which is quite high while it is not clear if they want to stay after their training. So, it is more cost efficient for employers to spend money on their current employees.

The older employees are also more reliable since they have been in the company before and have shown their capabilities, so they deserve the companies' investing. Consider a car factory that needs a designer with the understanding to work with the new car making methods which are coming to the car industry. If they employ a new designer, he or she doesn't know companies' objectives, so he may not be able to answer to the demands in first place. While a person who has worked there for years, completely understands the companies' atmosphere and he or she could grab essential materials from university lectures. Therefore, this worker can bring new methods to the company according to its demands.

All in all, investing on a worker who put his life in a company or agency is a more plausible way than hiring someone new with desired education. Nonetheless, employees spend their time and energy for the benefit of the company otherwise they don't have to go to university.