Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since dawn of civilization, education has definitely played a prominent role in all advanced societies. Due to its paramount importance, scholars delve deeply into finding better and more effective ways in education. Some hold a view that education in elementry school are more important. However some other take an opposite viewpoint and believe that spending money on universities is more effective. I personally agree with second group. In the following paragraphs, I will elucidate my perspective.

The most significant view to be mentioned is that universiy is the most important and fundamental place to cunduct research such as medical research, social survey or psycological research. Some of them like medical research need advanced laboratories with modern equipments. These stuffs are really expensive and need a hich budget. I can remember when I worked in my research project, some of chemichal substances cost about 5000 $ or even more. My friend in medical laboratory always complained about low budget and as a result insufficient materials. In contrast, elementry schools just need simple bench and other instruments because they learn basic of subject. Sometimes a book and a whtieboard is enough to convey clearly information to students.

Another important reason is that based on psychological survey physical acitivity has equal importace to learning in the elementry school. Children in the a age of five to then are in fysical growth. Based on psychological resarch, playing is more important to physical and even mental growth in childhood. In modern elementry school, children have more physical activities like sports than sitting in the classes and listening to their teachers. In contrast, in the universities the main responsibilies are to discuss about different subjects and give presentations. Nowaday, better presentations need electronic equipments in every class.

In conclusion education is very important form childhood to adulthood.All educational levels from elementry school to high school to universites need money. However, research projects and advanced equipments in universities explain the importance ot spending more money there.