Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Getting advice from friends who are older than you is more valuable than getting that from your peers.

To begin with, the experience is the most important as well as precious elements of people's lives. In fact, older people have a lot of practical and effective experience than those who have the same age. It is possible that they experienced the same situations which enable us to use better advice. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. When I was an undergraduate student, I had decided to apply for university abroad. I did not have any information about applying and which university is better, my friends did not know too. Subsequently, a friend of mine applied for the USA universities two years ago. Then, I had a skype with them and he explained all important things in detail. For this reason, had I not consulted with my older friends, I would not have enhanced my knowledge and information about university abroad. As a result, I strongly believe that getting advice from older people is much more worth.

Second, time is really important for the young. If they make a wrong decision, they will definitely lose many opportunities in their lives. Hence, they should not take the risk of getting advice from their peers because they are not mature enough in order to make a great and important decision. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed the professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country, about the effect of getting advice from older friends on individuals' lives. He told me that based on my experience and researches, a high percentage of students using their older advice will be successful because they reach their goals easily by knowing all positive and negative aspects of each advice which is evaluated by older friends. Accordingly, the more people get advice from their older friends, the more they will be prosperous by saving their time