Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If a student is having difficulty studying a course, it is better for the student to turn to a friend who is good at this course than to turn to his/her teacher fro help

It is widely accepted that nowadays with the significant advances in technology, men are eager to learn and educate in a decent way more than ever before; consequently, the question which arises is whether other students can help their friends with the educational issues or not. Some people may be inclined toward the opinion that it is much better for a student to turn to a friend in case of having problems with one's lessons. Some others, nonetheless, may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that turning to the teacher in such conditions can be more efficient. I personally contend that turning to a friend can do you more good. In the following paragraphs, three conspiciuous reasons will substantiate my perspective.

The most important reason coming to mind at first is that it is much easier for a student to communicate with a friend of his own age than a teacher. It goes without saying that this remarkable fact leads to a better conveyance of information between the two and eventually will lead to a better understanding and solution of the problem.

An equally noteworthy reason justifying my stance is the difference between the perspectives of a student and a teacher. For instance, take a student having a problem with his math homework, and let’s assume that his problem is mainly regarding the basic fundamentals of the mathematics. If such a student turns into a teacher, the teacher may not be able to detect the real problem, and he may go over the mentioned points in the class and therefore, the problem would stay unsolved. But in case of turning to a friend, it is more likely for the other student to also have the same problem.

Finally yet importantly, an other reason corroborating my opinion is the indisputable fact that teachers are not always in reach when needed, while a friend is more likely to have adequate free time which can be used in order to solve the problems regarding any lesson. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, recently revealed by a social research conducted in our country shows that more than 80 percent of the faculty members spend less than 15 minutes during a week in order to answer the question of students.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, one can reasonably draw the conclusion that turning to a friend while facing problems in studying can be beneficial in many ways from being more efficient to having more time for discussing the problem. But that was a story in a nutshell; as a matter of fact, there are more reasons and examples supporting the statement. All in all it is highly suggested a survey be conducted in order to assess the general opinion of the student body regarding such an issue.