Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

In order to become financially responsible adults, chilren should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Some of my friends are careless about their money. They can't manage their income and at the end of month they are considered as same as poor people without even a cent. But some others and I are really managers and responsible. If somebody ask us in order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age, we certainly agree with the statement.

The first and most important reason is that based on psychological concepts, the main character of people are usually characterized during childhood. What they see and learn in this time is so important for being adult. I have read about a lot of famous musicians that they started learning playing musical instruments during their childhood. In another example, perfessional athletics have lunch learning and practice so hard even at the age of seven or eight. This idea could be easily understandable for financial issues. I knew an owner a big company who wants his sons be the owner after him. He told me "a councelor advised me if you want your sons to be financially responsible adults, teach them some simple concepts such as saving little money in their pig".

Another reason is that, when kids be responsible during childhood they make self-confidence and good experience about financial concepts. Then when they become adults they can better face financial issues and as a result, make better decisions. For example, my uncle faced almost a bankrupty six months ago, but he could handle it and passed this problem very strongly. When we asked him how he could be self confines about that he told us, when I was child, my parents gave me some money to buy and sell icecreams in the school yards. Sometimes I could not sell and they melted. But my father encouraged me to learn how can sell them wisely and ignore losing money.

All in all, though some parents think it is better that kids just play and play I think it is better for them to learn some important concepts such as manage their own money to become financially responsible adults. I even suggest that some financial concepts put in the school textbooks.