Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many people today believe that working quickly is vital even if it could cause mistakes. Avoiding mistakes while doing your job has the same importance of delivering it on the right time. I do not agree with that opinion for the following reasons I am going to mention in in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the main goal of any required work is to finish it on the most appropriate and successful way. The accuracy and the quality are essential, however, that does not mean to the neglect the importance of getting your mission as fast as you can. Having said that, we have to take into consideration that the balance between the quality of the final product and the time to accomplish it. A research that has been published by Cairo university indicated that any profitable project or company must be based on two pillars, the quality of the final service or product and efficiency in the quick production. For example, I used to buy some computer accessories form an online website that sells very elegant unique products, but they had only one drawback which is the late delivery. They never respect the due time and as a result, I stopped dealing with them, and so did a lot of people. The bad reputation has lead finally to the collapse of this company, despite the good quality of their goods.

It goes without saying that the quality of the product is as important as the quick production. The value of anything you buy rests in primary in its level and quality. If the customers are not satisfied about your work, service or product, they definitely will not deal with you or use your services again. That explains why some people are willing to pay a lot amount of money to buy some famous brands that because they have confidence in the quality of that brand. For example, Although some types of notebooks computers are very expensive than others, people don’t hesitate to buy them because they are sure that this computers are durable and trustworthy.

In conclusion, It is inevitable that any successful company must take into account these two factors, the quality and quickness when working on any new product or serving. Neglecting any of them will have severe consequences.