Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is no secret that event which happening around the world are important in human's life. Due to its paramount importance, abundance of controversial questions always exist among people. One of the contentious questions which is often raised regarding this issue is whether people should know all of the happening in the world even if they are not relevant them or this isn't an important factor in their life. Although some people hold the view that it isn't essential to become aware about all the news or happening events, I nonetheless, firmly contend that in spite of all demerits, knowing all the events enjoys a number of advantages. In following paragraphs, I will illuminate my perspective by elaborating two outstanding reasons.

The first compelling reason to be mentioned is that knowing about events happening around the world not only, will increase our knowledge, but also it helps us to become more aware. Strictly speaking the more people collect information about their world, the more knowledge they obtain. For instance, knowing about technological development in all over the world is so essential for all the people. No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that in our technological world many events can affect our life, therefore, people should move at the same speed of technology motion in order to not lag behind the social atmosphere they are dealing with. The more the people are knowledgeable about their world, the more chance they acquire to update themselves with the latest version of technology and improvement of it. What may come as a surprise is the accumulation of some evidence showing that a considerable number of educated people in our country follow various events in the world, consequently, as we can see the education and knowing about events has the close relationship with each other.

Another equally significant reason which deserves some words here is that as people are informed about some events which may not affect their routine life, they may become interested in some new field. Needless to say that the more awareness about specific subjects leads to more interest in it. Thus, it is obvious that by knowing about all the events, even unrelated, we make an opportunity for themselves to increase our chance of releasing our potential talent. To shed more light into this issue I would like to mention my own experience. Until 2 years ago I didn't like to follow political events in the world, and I just followed the political events in our country, once, I had heard some news about the political events about the other country, thus, after this time, I became interested in following these events. This experience indicates the benefits of knowing about such events which are unrelated to our life.

In brief, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to conclusion that knowing about all the events around the world can benefit people in many ways. This opportunity not only increase their knowledge and awareness, but it also provides new situations for them to become interested in a new field. Admittedly, these two essential factors will help people to improve in their life. All in all, it is anticipated that in future people will take these crucial factors into account in order to improve.