Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

It is important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts

The only difference between human and animals is learning base on thinking. Human being lives to learn; without learning, life would be meaningless. In addition, this is a famous sentence which shows the importance of learning, it is said that the difference between today and yesterday is just something that you learn today. Although, all kinds of learning are valuable, learning of ideas is worth more than learning facts. There are three ideas to show why I have this preference.

First and foremost, learning ideas would be so valuable for students to teach them how to think. Thinking effectively helps student to find proper solution for all of their questions. I personally do believe that if you know how to think, you will not have any serious problem; since, you will be able to solve it. I assume that the root of lots of our problems is not to think well. As an example if a driver who drive perilously in a highway thinks about the consequences of his work, he will not continue or repeat that any more.

Another prominent reason is that understanding ideas would be so beneficial for students' future lives. Since, the facts are never change, they maybe could not matched in another situations; in the other words, the facts are just can be used in the same circumstances but students can use ideas in all of similar situations.

Last but not least, understanding ideas and concepts helps students to have effective brain storming in face of new challenges. If students be able to come up with new ideas, undoubtedly they will have better job opportunities and successful education as well. As an example, I have had several job interviews which employer asked me to solve a complicated problem which had happened in his company; because the idea did not come to my mind at the moment, unfortunately, I would not get that job.

To sum up, there are several reasons which show understanding ideas will be more effective than learning facts; learning to come up with new ideas, learning to think effectively, and learning to utilize ideas in different works are considered as benefits of this issue.