Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue of whether parents should encourage their children to take a part time job, some people may hold the idea that it is unnecessary for teenagers to take part in any kind of part-time job as they should focus more on their study. However, others believe that it is a good preparatory step for them to enter adulthood. Personally, I am in favor of the second option.

First and foremost, part-time jobs motivate adolescences to be more responsible. It can not be denied that once taken a part-time job, young people have to followed the rules from the place they work in. They always have to show up in time for work if they do not want to be given a shack. Not only that but they also begin to develop the idea of what it is like to be in a working environment. They will have to try hard to fulfill the requirements from the boss and finish their job without any help from their parents. One example can be taken from the story of my cousin who was once lazy and dependent. When he reached eighteen his dad got him a job in a shop nearby. At first he found it difficult to follow the rules; nevertheless he got used to it in the end and became responsible in every thing he does.

Secondly, part- time jobs offer young people the chance to develop their communicating skill. Jobs require people to interact to do it to the fullest, hence young people are bound to meet up with new people. For example, my father was a shy teenager, but after just a few months working in dinner, he became a lot more open and talkative. He began to make conversations with new people, thus making a lot of new friends and connections that are still helpful nowadays. In conclusion, for the mentioned reason it is beneficial for teenagers to get a part-time job because they can not only learn to be more responsible but also to develop their interaction skill. Those are the most elementary step for young adolescences to be ready for their adult life.