Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing.

Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Many people could agree with the idea to do sometimes things they are not comfortable with because it could be benefitial. For example, hard work or painful trainings could make a person stronger or healthier. On the other hand, others cuould disagree with this claim looking to be involve with activities that result more enjoyable. Personally, I strong believe that is better to avoid doing things that are not of my plasure, and I am giving my reasons below.

First, I believe life is too short to spent our time in things that we can not enjoy. Moreover, under the risk of being accused of being frivole, I afirm that this claim is actually very profound. To illustrate my point, I would bring a time when I was in danger and I though about how many things I would have like to do and might not have the time to achieve. Why do we have to waste time in doing something that we do not enjoy? The answer of that question is we do not need to. Briefly, life is too short to waste it in things that we do not enjoy.

Secondly, people that do not enjoy life are less healthy. According to recent studies, the cerotonine is a natural horomona that is realise when we are delight for some situation. The cerotonine, or the happiness hormone, actually makes as happier, and in consequence, makes us healthier. Following this idea, doing things that are enjoyable provokes the realise of cerotonine; thus, it would make us healthier.

In conclusion, I disagree with the thesis provide that claims that people should do sometimes things that are not enjoyable, because of the two reason I gave for support before.