Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue of people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. People’s opinions differ from culture to culture, country to country. In my views, I personally agree with this statement. In the following passage I will introduce my idea.

First of all, the nature of people tends to avoid something suffering people. People tend to be happy and enjoy something they like. The inborn nature of people have decided what thing people tend to do. For example, I tend to do something I like instead of doing something which is really important to me. Whenever I do something I am not interested in, I felt anxious and can’t totally focus. Therefore, I agree with the statement because I think the nature of people cause this result.

In the second place, somethings people should do always aren’t interesting and pretty difficult for people. Such things are called responsibility or duty by people. There are a lot of responsibility during one’s life, such as studying, marriage, raising a child. Take the studying for example, I think everyone had ever been a student in school. The responsibility for the students is learning and enjoying the life of school. However, lots of students don’t like to learn because learning is not fun and is difficult though learning is the thing they have to do. Besides, some student even quit from school and cause severe problem between the family and school. Based on this reason and example, I agree with this statement.

The last but not the least, sometimes people can not realize that doing something they should do. Again, I take the studying in the school for example. Some students think the studying is not the first thing they should do in school. They decide to hang out with friend and know different people from different culture. They think the friendship with the classmate or the people they meet are the most important thing they should do in school. For this case, these student spend lots of time on making friend instead of studying.

In conclusion, I agree this statement for above three reasons. Based on the reason I gave, I think this statement is totally true and reasonable for me.