Do you agree or disagree with the following statements?Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The era of people who know everything and do everything passed. In recent years, by developing technology and science people prefer to focus a few things to master on it instead of mediocre on so many things. In my point of view, reasons are the followings in the manner of their priority: first new science and skills are very narrow down and need several days, months and even years to master on it. The next reason that 21st-century people busy with routine to-do lists that do not have time to do so various things. The last one is related to complicated nature of today’s science which need go to deep on it to become skillful at it.

Look at a long list of academic majors in universities show that skills and subject become magnificent specialize. In the fast-paced environment, people who professional in the specific subject of his career shine in their industry. Therefore, people tend to learn more things in few subjects vice versa to learn general things in all related subjects. For example in project management profession, managers have a tendency to learn the specific industry. Knowing general things in all industries do not know help project managers to become trustable in today complicated projects.

Taking care of children, shopping, paying bills and doing chores consume several hours of people `s time. They should do routine task and responsibilities every day as a role of parents or member of a family. Adding leisure time and sleeping hour to these tasks is enough to illustrate a lack of the time to do so many things. For instance, I as father and spouse have the responsibility to my wife and son. Spending time to handle related tasks do not leave any time to do my all favorite things, so I decide to priories my list of subject and spend my time to become skilled in my top priorities.

Upcoming advancement in science force scientist to study deeply in one subject. In ancient times, philosophers study in manifold subject like stars, medicine, art and architecture which it is meaningless for today `s people, because people study in just one specific subject in the career for years to advance it just a little more. In other words, scientists focus on one study field to move forward the edge of knowledge for one step. Therefore, there is no time for research on the different area and this attitude does not support in today experiences.

To sum up, humankind move to specialize everything in every aspect of their life so this lifestyle need people to spend their time on few things instead of many things in different angel. Time-consuming to master on subject, being busy with routine job and necessarily comprehensive studying in complicated today `s science are reasons of this lifestyle.