Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we communicate with a lot of people with a wide range of characteristics every day. In fact, the age of youth is the age that children are mostly influenced by other people, and their characters shape. School is such an influencing environment that student learn from teachers along with other students. Both of these two kinds of people influence students; however, I personally believe that the influence of friends is much deeper than teachers on the grounds of a couple of reasons.

First, close friends, in fact, spend a lot of time with each other, and the same thing brings about to start getting negative or positive behavioral characteristics. As a matter of fact, spending most of time with friends has become a major concern in our society. Because this type of relationship is the most pleasant type for juveniles; they spend less time with their own family. Under these circumstances, it makes sense to see that our youths get most influence by their friends not their teachers. To illustrate, I decided to pursue medical science when I would enter university, but after entering college, seeing my close friends chose engineering, I decided to change my decision. In that time, my teachers advised against engineering because of its vague future career but my friend's opinion was more persuasive to me.

Furthermore, individuals who have the same range of age, have more common to share. The underlying reason that juveniles spend a lot of time with each other is that their interests, habits, and behaviors are in the same zone, whereas, teachers are older than students and consequently have different type of interests. Therefore, it makes difficult to make an effective and everlasting relationships between teachers and students. Mostly, students spend a few years with a teacher and then, they forget everything related to the teachers. On the other hand, close friendships can be lasting even for decades; it is rational to think that it is more effective.

Last but not least, schools often are regarded as a dull environment in my country. Because the quality of education is not so high to attract children, they are reluctant to attend schools. As a result, it makes sense that teachers are not regarded as influencing person mostly. In fact, in many schools teachers just present the course and immediately leave the classroom and do not involve themselves with other peripherals and recreational activities. Although, if teachers view teaching more than a job, they can be more influencing. Today, students are willing to hang out with their friends.

In light of aforementioned details, I would believe that students get influence mostly by their friends that teacher. They have a lot of things in common, spend a lot of time, and their relationships are just for each other, not just a job; therefore this kind of relationship is not boring and as a consequence is the most affecting on students.