Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Subjects such as art, music and drama should be a part of every child's basic education.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Subjects such as art,music and drama should be part of every child's basic education as these subjects play an inevitable role in shaping a child's mind and in expressing their emotion in different ways. Therefore, I agree with the given statement.

Art, music and drama help the child's mind to develop better and faster because different acts have an astounding effect on mind and it's development. These types of subjects develop child's imagination power. The creation of art in any method from drawing and painting to poetry writing and even dancing assists the learners at any stage to gain self-confidence. It helps in shaping the child's abilities in communication and group-working. For example when child participates in any play or drama he/she needs to learn how to work in groups. Art, music and drama also represent different cultures. Each country has it's own art forms. For example children can learn about different country, their art forms, their people through music and drama. Art, music and drama can also provide fun and enjoyment to children. If a child develop interest in any of these subjects he/she can make career in art, music and drama in future.

However, children who are less interested in art, music, drama find it boring and waste of time. Compared to other subjects music, drama required more establishment. For example music learning requires different music instruments which are very costly. Without art education children do not develop any extra skills.

In conclusion, art, music and drama should be part of every child's education for child's complete growth.