Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and risks rather than doing what they already know how to do well.

use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this age that we are living in, most people go about their life and they do not try anything new. They go to school, learn what every body else is leaning and after school, when they want to enter the workforce, they are a part of a massive crowd that have the same skills. Therefore the employers do not have to give the average person a high sallary, because he or she is replacable. I believe to be successful, you have to be needed in your business. I think this will only come true if person takes risks and do what he or she believes is right. If a person believes in taking risks, he will do things that he believes are right, against everyone telling him not to. And it really increases ones level of confidence, when something that everyone is telling you not to do is turning out to be the best move in the situation and that you were right all along. There are a lot of people that want to be unique and risk takers, but most of them can't do it properly. Because risk taking is not just jumping into any situation that other people tell you no to with your eyes closed. Sometimes it is better to listen to other peoples advice. It is hard to find the edge between being an advice taker and working solo.

I think to be successful, you have to be openminded enough to listen to other people, not like some arrogant bussinesmen who think they know everything about everything. But you also have to have an independent mind, independent from other people's words so they can not sway you in one direction.

There is an aspect of being successful, beside being reach or famous that I believe I need to address here. A risk taker, will do what he believes is right, not what he is told to do. This will creat an ultimate sense of responsibility that other people do not have. For the same reason, I believe that young adults who rely on their own thinking and accept the conciquences of their actions are much more responsible poeple. Poeple that just try to do what thaey have been thought, will usually end up as someones employee, which they need to be told what to do. These cathegory of people will not feel as satisfied with their life, because they are not involved in the decision making process.

For exmaple, I want to mentions Steve Jobs. He went to Stanford University but dropped out and later he started the company Apple that changed everyones life. Apple, as you probably know, revolutionazied the phone industry. Steve Jobs was a risk taker for sure. He dropped out from one of the best universities in the world, because he did not see his work in stanford meaningful. There were probably a lot of people who told him this is crazy thing to do, nut he did it anyway. I believe to be succesful, you have to be independent minded like him.