Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days some individuals are becoming more and more important for the society like teachers, since these are the teacher that train the future members of the society. Some people believe that teacher have more respect in the past. Others, however, argue that nothing has changed and teacher are still appreciated and valued by the society.I definitly agree that in the past teacher were more respectful and also had grater valued by society.

First, money become an importane factor in people relation ship, hence values change very much from the past and people have more appreciation for the member of the society who earn more money rather than having positive influence for the society. For example, when I was child I had a elementery teacher every morning my friends and I Lived our home and gather in front of his home and wait until he get ready and come with us to the school. During the way some student who want to distingush theimselves from other student asked about the homework and the way they solved those problem and ask the teacher's opinion about their precedure. However, the teacher reaction was interesting he always answered with a smile and told them " I will tell you in the class", yet my friends and I paly soccer in the way to school and try to engage the teacher in our game and he also accept our request and play with us. So those days belt lots of good memory in my mind. Nevertheless, as I was studying for the TOEFL exam I attended some classes which was just related to English and I just go to the class learn something grammar point and went out. As this example clarifies teacher-student relation ship change very much. In past student have emotional relation with their teacher which cause appreciation. At the same time, today student-teacher change very much. In fact student pay some money and buy their knowledge and they have no emotional connection with their teacher. Thus they are less likely to have value to ther teacher.

Second, these days their are lots of E-learning program which take the plce of teachers. THerefore students spend less time with their teacher. For instance, for my Bachlor project I have to do some researchn which was related to Neural-Network. Although I have to consult with my professor about this issue, I did my self and bought some courses online and take help from those course to complete my project. as the aformentioned example illustrated new aspect of modern technology like E-learnig reduce students need to their teachers. Consequently, students are less likely to have value to their teacher, as they found no need to their teacher any more.

In sum, although some individuale believe that teacher are still valued by their student and nothing has not change from the past, I belive teachers are less valued by their students. In my opinion, not only should teacher like pass do their job and teach student, but they also have to attend some volentery activity with their student that would improve their relation ship with their students.