Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play a significant role in different aspects of our life. we have learned numerous things such as scienticit topics as well as positive behavioral issues from them. Some people believes that their role were more valued by society. However, some others are of the opinion that they are appreciated as same as the past. Although no one could deny their impact on our personality, I strongly believes that they are less appricated by socitey and other people for following reasons.

Firstly, people are become more independent rather than the past especially in their learning proccess. They can access numerous resources for reading such as books, magazine or articles. besides, using the internet let the people to capable to use online courses which are mainly free. therefore, they feel that they do not need their teachers.On contrary, in the past students relied more on their teachers becuase they did not access any other sources. Take one of my friend's exprience as an example.during his last semester, he had a schedule conflicting that could not to attend his electronics class. his professor should not required to attend his classes. so, he decided to study himself. As a result, it can be easily seen that he did not feel any thing respectfull to his teacher.

Furthermore, another reson related to that there are huge differences between teachers and students from their age gap and their desires to their point of view towards the world. These differences cause some controversial problems for them. therefore, it led to be seem that teachers are less respected. For instance, my father as one of my teacher in high school is a perfect example that shows that even if we are more familiar each other, these intentionally differences wheather are good or not, cause some problem as same as I have these problems with my father and sometimes others tell me that I am a little rude and I am so sad for this problem.

To sum up, with regards to the reason mentioned above, we could draw that, although the role of teachers are undeiable, they are less appriciated in copmarison to the past.