Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their political and social views known to students in the classroom.

When asked about whether teachers can speak about their political and social opinions to students or not, different people have different answers. There might be some people who believe that student should start to learn about political and social subjects in school, because of they will compose society in the future. However some people have negative attitude about this issue which points out students are too young for knowing these subjects. Although there is much controversy about this topic and learning social and political issues can improve society behaviors and help advancement in every country, I strongly feel that teachers should not disclose their political and social views for their students.

First in my view, inasmuch as students do not reach the legal age and their age are less than 18, so it's likely they cannot distinguish correct views from wrong views. More precisely, owing to the fact that students are adolescent and do not mature, thereby they cannot decide well. On the other hand, because of age conditions, students are easily affected under the atmosphere around them. For example, if students like one teacher, probably they will be affected by that teacher. As a result there are several factors that can impress students that certainly it is not suitable.

The second point that I want to mention about this article is that teachers and other people who work in school or have position at it should not input political and social issues in the school environment. In my view, school is a holy place and it should not be contaminated with political issue and such this subject is proposed at that. If this problem and issue is proposed in school, students may forget their educational obligations and ambitions and probably government and politician look at school as opportunity and this condition can destroyed school and student’s mentalities. For instance, in my country-Iran- there is a religious school that is conducted by some politician in which they try convey their ideas and political views their students. Therefore, Students at this school do not study enough their lessons and their school has always been one of the worst schools in the university entrance exam.

All in all, it is undeniable that at times or in specific situation might a negligible knowledge about social and political views be useful for students who like to enter the politic in their future career. However, everything can have various aspects. When I compare the advantage and disadvantage of this topic, advantages will be limited into low level. All the factors above determined me to conclude that teacher must not express their political views for their student.