Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has changed the life over the past thirty years. Some products or machines only exist now however they did not exist in the past because of the poor technology. Indeed, technology helps us to life easier and more comfortable than before. But I totally agree that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past for the following reasons.

First of all, technology has made research more easier than they was in the past. Research need to study lots of different knowledge and propose a new method to solve the problems that didn’t solve in the past. However, some useful searching engine provides the user to find the solution of some problem. Therefore, people tend to find answer by using the searching engine instead of figuring out the answer by themselves. In this case, technology make the people less creative and make people to rely on the searching engine.

In the second place, technology has made the life enjoyable but make learning uninteresting. Take smart phone for example, smart phone provide the user to play video games or chat with friends online. People love to play game or talk about the gossip with friends. Sometimes the smartphone make children lazier to learn because the smartphone is more fun. The children do not like to learn anymore when they are in class. As we know, knowledge is power, learning is necessary if the children want to be creative.

The last but not the least, the poor technology in the past drives the children to be creative. For example, in the past there didn’t exist the electric light and only the candle existed. However, the children in the past tried their best to invent the electric light and changed the people life. In this example, the motivation was the most important factor to drive them to be creative. On the other hand, in today’s society, technology has been mature enough to drive children to be creative.

In a nutshell, I agree this statement because technology makes children dislike to solve the problem by themselves, makes children lazy to learn and is mature enough to make children to be creative.