Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that the ability to make many friendships easily is more important for happiness than the ability to maintain friendships with small number of people over a long period of time, some people may agree withy this idea and give us sound reasons for their beliefs. On the other hand, some other people might disarees with this idea and have different opinions. Also, those opponents may have the right to believe in that. I believe that the ability to make new friendship easily makes the life very interesting because there are so many reasons. This short essay will demonstrate some points regarding my point of view in the following paragraph:

First of all, in my opinion, it is widely understood that finding a job today is very hard. So, the people today need to change their countries looking for some good job opportunities. So, the ability to make new friendship easily will help the person to be more flexible and more able to adapt the new life. However, the person whom lack such ability will suffer a lot and may feel lonely, when he forces to change his place.

Another point why I advocate that the ability to make new friendships easily is very important is the rapid development of the technology which makes the world looks like small country. Today we are living in the era of advance technology and that increase the connection between the people whom live in different countries. So, the ability to make new friendships will increase the person ability to learn more about other cultures and increase his knowledge and skills.

Finally, it is a well-established fact that the competition between people for a job is very high and people need to build nice relationships because such ability consider single greatest determinants of the person succeed in the jobs. Additionally, the friendly person has great impacts in his team and by that he will left good impression in his boss mind. So, the friendly behavior has both social and emotion impact on the person life. On the other hand, the person which avoid making new friendships will look like annoying person and by that he will lose a lot of chances.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw a conclusion which says that, people who hold opposite idea may have the right to believe in that, but my opinion and other people opinions are overwhelmingly too much to be ignored.