Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The advice from grandparents is of no use to their grandchildren because the world has changed a lot over the past 500 years

Getting advice is an inevitable part of people lives since their lives are becoming more difficult. I strongly agree that grandparent’s advice does not have any advantages because the world has changed enormously. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most irrefutable reasons.

To being with, there is no relation between the current and past issues. To elaborate, with the progression of technology, people are experiencing something that they have not been in the past. Hence, imagine that under this circumstance how people can rely on ones who did not experience such these things. Thus, owing to lack of any experience, it is highly probable that this advice adds some problems to their currents issues because of insufficient information. For example, take the computer as an example, people living in 50 years ago could not work computer, for this reason, how they can help you, what is worse, if you ask them, I am sure that a bunch of your time will be wasted. As a result, due to lack of any relation among what people are using compared with the past, getting advice from grandparents is the last solution.

Apart from inadequate information, the second debatable point is that since grandparents always want the best thing for their children and they are really compassionate, their advice is strongly dependable. However, others believe that due to the available update source of information, people think that the grandparents' advice is old fashion and unreliable. I will take the former point with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter idea is really close to the reality, for I do believe that, nowadays, people have an easy access to the plenty of information on the online sources. To elucidate, this updated information is provided by the current people who are keeping touch on the present issues. In addition, since the grandparents, physical status is becoming worse and worse, and the power of their mind has decreased over time, people cannot count on them. Consequently, compared the old and weakened way of thinking with the current strong and up-to-date information, it is really hard to trust in their advice.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the negative importance of getting advice from grandparents inasmuch as in the first place, progression of technology makes their advice unpractical due to lack of experience, as in the second place, since they are old, and also presence of a great deal of novel information, counting on their advice cannot be a good idea.