Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide

There are a lot of views among people over whether the best way of

traveling is in a group in which they are accompanied by a tour guide or to travel alone. Different

people have different viewpoints. Some of them who oppose traveling in a group

argue that travelers have to stick to the tour guide's schedule, whereas

others who advocate it, maintain that tour

companies and tour guides create a great trip for travelers. From my

perspective, I am inclined to support the traveling by tour. My

reasons and examples listed below will strengthen my point of view.

First and foremost, people will have more chances to make new friends

while traveling in a group rather than traveling by themselves. I have experienced this myself in my own travels. I met

my best friend five years ago when we went traveling in the same group. We

stayed at the same hotel and we even stayed in the same room. We spent more time with

each other and talked about our interests and ideas as well. We went

shopping and bough same things as souvenirs for my relatives. We found out that we actually had same taste.

The second reason that I hold this opinion is that people will be under less pressure during the trip if they are led by a tour guide. To put the discussion into a wider context, consider a person who

travels alone. She/he will be worried about booking tickets, finding a

cost-effective hotel, and renting a car. However in a group, all of these things

will be arranged by the tour guide or the agency. Therefore, the traveler will

experience unforgettable trip while not having to deal with any of the hassles of planning a vacation.

Last but not least, tour guides and tour agencies are so professional as a

result of their knowledge and experience in the industry. They can avoid wasting the

traveler’s time and money. For instance, travelers do not need to buy a guide

book or search on the Internet so as to get information about the

place they will visit because the information will be given to them by a

knowledgeable and skillful tour guide.

Taking into account all these factors, I think

that traveling by group that is led by a tour guide provides an

enjoyable trip with less tension for travelers, increases the chance

of making new friends, and saves the travelers time and money.