Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, people think that it is more important for young people to learn from the celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes. They support that the celebrated are able to experience a lot of matters what normal people could not experience. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that for young people, the older people’s opinions are more important than that of celebrities. This is because the old are capable to guide young people with their long-lasted experience and the celebrated have just specific experience within their area, such as entertaining or athletics.

First of all, the opinions from the old make young people to guide the right way in an early age. To be specific, as time has passed, people must experience a great deal of things during their life time. Their experience could not be underestimated in that it would affect on other people’s life and young people who advised by the old are likely to take right ways in their life. For example, when I was a kid, I had lived with grandparents. They always told me their life story in order to advice and teach me to follow a correct way without fail. Their stories were interesting for me and it makes me to follow the correct direction in my life. Thus, the opinions from the old are more important for young people in order to follow the correct path in an early age.

Moreover, the opinions from the celebrated tend to live limited lives. In other word, they should train themselves from the early age for a long time and follow the only way to go their goal. It is true for them to follow the same way from the early age; however, for young people, it might not be worthy. This is because most young people would not like to be the celebrated and follow their ways where they choose for their purpose. For instance, Il Gook Song, who was the famous actor in Korea, had an interview with The Korean Herald last Tuesday. He said that I regret to be actor because I do not have my personal time for my life and am always monitored by someone. It makes me be depressed and there is no my place to live with happiness. As a result, the opinions from the celebrated are less important for young people than the old because they are not likely to live for themselves, which make lack of experience to advice young people.

To sum up, I believe that the opinions from the old are more important for young generations than the celebrated. This is because the old are capable to guide young people to follow the correct way and the celebrated with limited life are not capable to advice young people. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above.