Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history humans who have lived and communicated next each other in different societies have had different tastes; some would like to do their work individually, but some of them would like to do with each other. In modern era, students in university or schools are individuals who have different tastes. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether students ought to work alone or with each other in groups. Certainly, some people if asked, would agree with the statement that students in groups have more chances to learn, while others would mention that solitary working force students to work harder and try to learn more things .As far as I am concerned, I adopt a firm position that students should work in a group particularly if they are going to work on a project. In what follows I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

First of all, it is important to consider some ideas or thoughts instead of on idea or one strategy will have better result. As a matter of fact, in a specific dilemma, students have their unique ideas to resolve this problem. Different point of view is more effective because they could test various ways to get the best result. To illustrate that idea let's consider the following example. I remember, my last year of university when I was dealing with a project on fluid mechanic. After a while, I realized that I was not able to solve a problem which spent a couple of months. When I consulted with my professor, he introduced 2 other students who were experienced and intelligent. After one month, we solve the problem and published a good paper.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that working in a group is accompanied with happy times that help members to be more energetic, active and enthusiastic to proceed the project to get better performance. Indeed, when some humans with identical aim communicate with each other, after a little while learn their habits and in most cases their relationship will turn into fraternity. This friendship helps students to generate pleasant atmosphere in the group and inspire decent morale into groups to do works with more incentive. By way of example, I can recall my college period when my friends and I did homework and school projects in our group that named bad boys. We have fun times that encouraged us to work more times, energetically.

In addition to what was mentioned above, dividing duties or tasks helps students to work more quickly. It is obvious that in a group students could divide different tasks and delegate every duty to someone who is more specialized in that context. Subsequently, when everyone does their favorite work, they certainly proceed their work more quickly with more precise and eventually better result. Take a personal experience as an example; back in university, in final project, the professor designated a difficult project for 3 of us. In that specific project, I was responsible of experiment, writing program was one' duty and last person was responsible of collecting data and writing project. Our project is one of the best projects of our university with four published papers.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that in most cases students could learn more and do their project with higher performance in lower time. Working in a group is far better because some thoughts certainly are better than one idea, and happy air assist student to work willingly. Besides, dividing tasks is a good strategy to fulfill project quickly. Consequently, it is highly recommended that authorities put more emphasis on group thinking because experiences indicate that human could develop increasingly when accomplish their works in groups.