Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans are social beings in nature, and throughout life's long and tortuous journey, we meet and establish relationships with manifold people in the societ we are living in. It is fair to say that communities are essential parts of each society which play a vital role in terms of connecting people together. In this regard, some people hold the position that nowadays, young people do not spare enough time to helping their communities. As far as I'm concerned, the statement is true, for the following reasons.

The first reason that immediately comes to mind is that most young people are tremendously busy nowadays, to the extent that all that os on their mind is themselves and their future. Their minds are obsessed with myriads of concerns and thaughts about how they can improve their lives, advance in their careers and find prosperity. Therefore, there will remain no time for them to spare other activities such as helping their communities. If they could manage to overcome today life's challenges and difficulties, they have done something quite significant, let alone coming up with ways to help others in their communities. In most societies, when reaching the age 18, young people must leave their families and step into the adult life. As we all know, the world's population is increasing at a dramatically rapid pace. As a result, a fierce competition over decent paying job opportunities has broke out all over the world. The job positions are noticably limited, and so the battle for acquairing them is becoming more and more intense. In such circumstances, it is no surprise if young people do not give time to helping their communities. They must put their best on the line, ascertaining that they will do whatever in their power to survive this battle and end up victorious. Taking this into account, young people nowadays spend most of their time and energy on coming up with ways to become a successful person. They study hard, day and night, to graduate with high grades, making sure that they will find a proper job position upon graduation. Also, those who are already engaged in a work will work hard with full effort, focus, commitment and determination so that they could advance and gain higher incomes. As you can see, today world's challenging situation require young people to allocate most of their times th their own life, so they do not give time to helping their communities.

Another significant factor regarding this issue is that young people have become less social and caring in recent years. As stated in previous paragraph, most young people have to either study or work 24/7 to guarantee a bright future. This virtually saps all their energy, and haunts their minds. They become less caring regarding other people because the only thing that exist in their misnds is their own survival. Their interaction with other people and even their friends become more and more leimited. When people do not spend time together, they will gradually become distanced from each other. This is the case regarding young people. Thy're always studying or working, so they will not have the time to spare staying, communicating and making relations with other people and their commiunities. As a result, they become less and less attentive to them, leading to not giving time to helping them.

In sum, it is one of today world's situation consequenses that (young people do not spend time to helping their communities. Not only are young people tremendously busy with their works and studies nowadays, they have also became less caring about their communities.)