Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people enjoy life more than old people do?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Youth is wasted on the young. Well, certainly, I would never want to live under the realms of this statement. The terms involved in the argument presented are very subjective, that is one may have their own definitions of what should be the age group of these "young" and "old" people. However, I believe that young people are certainly free from particular shackles and fetters of major responsibilites that allow them to live life to the fullest.

Youth is the time where people are at its peak, mentally and physically, they are energetic, effused with the spirits of exuberance and liveliness. It is the time when most people have the freedom to express themselves, experiment new things and revel in the pleasures of life. First and foremost, they have less burden on their shoulders, for example, consider college going students - free from the burden of money at that age, they can experience the most wonderful experiences that life has to offer. They have the opportunity to meet new people, make friends, socialize with them, travel around and these are the memories that they will cherish forever.

Second, some people like me tend to enjoy life by playing various outdoor sports. When I play football, I feel its the best time in the world, the passion and my love for football just cannot be fathomed. I am able to relish siuch kind of activities is because the physical needs required is bolstered by my juvenile, young and energetic body - I am fit enough to meet the physical needs. However, this may not be the case with older people who are certainly constrained being stuck in an older body. A 50 year old person will definitely not have the energy level and stamina required to run in a football field even if their inner soul is yearning for it. It is just not plausible.

Thus, in adherence to the above reasons, I belive that older people would not be able to enjoy life more that young people do. Generally, they crave to become young again. They feel nostalgic whenever they visit their alma mater or high school because those days are usually the best days for majority of people. Life is more simple and less stressful during the youth.