Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, a lot of things have been changed. For instance, communication and people behavior have been changed a lot due to the fact that new difficulties have arisen and now people cannot participate in close connections to help communities as before. Although some people believe that youngsters dedicate enough time to help their community, others refute this by giving some reasons. In my belief, people have limited time in helping each other because of some reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, today’s economic problems made almost all of the young people to be overwhelmed by their problems to make a proper living. In order to afford expenses of living, people, preferable, young people, have to work hard for more than eight hours a day. By this way at the end of the day, people are tired of working hard and just try to have enough rest and spend a little time with other family members until the next day begins. Consequently, constraint in time, makes no time for almost anyone who wants to participate in helping their community. For instance, one of my friends who is studying in a university, is a person that is limited in budget and has to work along with his studying to afford university fees. As a result, nearly no time is remained for him to participate in social activities and help other members of it. There are several examples of these kinds of people who have to dedicate their time to work hard to continue life.

Second, communications have changed our way of contacting with each other completely. Nowadays, young people use computers to send emails and also smartphones to participate in social groups to communicate with each other from distance. Also, students in universities sometimes use these methods to solve their problems with their supervisor and also hold virtual courses by video calling from any location in the world. These kinds of communication, made an immense distance between people, especially the young ones who are somewhat expert at using these technologies. Thus, people trends have been changed and they seldom tend to be close to each other rather than past that people could create strong bonds with each other to solve their problems in close relations. Consequently, dedicating time by young people to be in touch and help other members of the community, especially older ones, is almost difficult and cannot be realized.

All in all, in light of the aforementioned reasons, diversity in today’s problems that young people encounter and also the ways of new communications, made people in constraint to help others in a community. We hope that in the future, new technology could help people to be more in touch instead of being connected from distances and decline their help.