Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As people live together in a community, everyone has its own responsibility in order to help the community which they live in. One may think that young people do not do this responsibility and do not allocate sufficient time to help their community. While this may be true for some of the young people, generally, I believe that most of them do their responsibility very well. Following are my reasons for holding this point of view.

Firstly, there are many volunteer groups which are held by young people. When a group of people work on a volunteer team they are actually playing an important role for their community and are providing a great contribution to the society. For example, last year a volunteer team in my city was gathering members in order to train children from poor families who did not have opportunity to go to school. They helped so many kids to be educated and literate. kids are the most important part of the community because they are responsible for future of the society. So actually, the young people in that volunteer group spent much time and energy not only for those kids but also for their community.

Secondly, when a person studies he is potentially has a great contribution to his community. teenagers and young people spend most of their time in the schools and universities in order to learn different skills or professions which are useful for their community. For instance, when a 19 years old guy starts his study as a software engineer in an university he spends most of his time learning different programs in order to use them for the better technology in near future. Therefore, as he finishes his study and starts his job as an engineer he starts to use his knowledge to improve the technology and the way his community's people are living. So, he helped his community by spending his time on studying.

Last but not least, most of the young people in a community have children. If young parents can breed their kids in the best way they are truly doing a big favor for their community. Because as I said before, Children play an important role for the society and their community's future. So, if young parents can raise good children it means that they are helping their community in a special way.

Consequently, because of abovementioned reasons as far as I am concerned, not only young people give enough time to helping their community but also they play a key role for it.