Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Youth is wasted on the young.

During the whole life of a person, young ages would be the best periods of life since the extreme feelings and desires at these ages. Although some might think that they have lost their best moments of their lives during their youth, I personally believe that this frustration would be due to their point of view about human’s life.

Undoubtedly, unpleasant experiences in juvenile years can lead to unsatisfactory and feel of regret. In some cases, while our major in education or our occupation is not what we have ever wished, it creates displeasing moments and memories which make us feel unhappy about our lives. Another annoying situation might be an unsuccessful marriage, full of complains and conflicting arguments between the spouses or even the resulted divorce. This miserable event in the life of the young people, which sometimes ends up with depression, makes them unsatisfied with their past.

However, we can enjoy our life provided we keep positive attitude and make a lot of efforts to learn from the failures rather than just become disappointed and gloomy. In other words, we should reveal bad memories and failures and think of them as precious experiences and keep our spirit up to achieve our ambitions. In addition, although everyone can be more energetic during juvenility, but we can have desirable moments and experience a happy life at any ages. And it would be ridiculous to ruin our whole life according to the unhappy past years. For instance, we can enjoy the beauty of nature by walking and taking deep breath in a wonderful landscape without considering how old we are or what we have done in the past.

In conclusion, due to the fact that the difficulties are inevitable facts, we would rather put up with them and consider them as a process of success. And it would be better to enjoy the rest of our lives since every minute of it is worthy.