do you agree or disagree with this following topic:

the government should force younger people to do national services : military services or social work and why?

National services are very important to our society because these services serve a huge number of people and we should all try to involve in such as these activities. Some people believe that the government should require younger people to perform national services such as volunteer positions, social works or military services, while others disagree. In my opinion teenagers should do like these services and I feel this way for two important reasons.

The first reason is that could help young adults in their future by making each step in their life easier. Since a lot of students now in order to be accepted at one of the university they should do some volunteer hours.

The universities like to know that their students are aware of the importance of the time. My sister experience is a good example of this. When she was at high school, my dad forced her to do some volunteer hours at a dental office. In one year, she did a round 1500 hours. Then, when she applied for a dental school, they asked her to submit a proof for her volunteer hours and two recommendation letters. In fact, she accepted much more quaikly with her volunteer position.

The second reason is that those kinds of services could help teenagers to be more appreciated for their life.Now younger people waste a lot of their time on un valuable activities in stead of doing things that could help their community. But if the government force them to do some social works, some of teenagers could find that a good way to change their life. My brother had a friend who was always waste his free time by hanging out with friends until the midnight and he had a fight every week. Also, he never studied well. As a result, his parent's went to the school and asked them to help by forcing him to serve kids with cancer in the hospital at his free time.

After a while, he was totally different and he began to change his life. He started to realize that we only had one life and we should appreciate every thing . Therefore, doing some social work could be a way to change our life.

In conclusion, national services have a positive effects on teenager's life. Not only they could have better future but also they could be more satisfied a bout their life. It is not only younger people responsibility but also ours. We should be a part of these activities to build a strong community.