Do you agree or disagree? Is it better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

There is a wide range of debates whether it is better to relax through watching a film or reading a book or doing exercise. In my opinion, the benefits of doing physical exercise clearly outweigh watching TV or reading books. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, people are able to release their stresses and tensions by doing physical activity. In fact, not only doing some activities like playing football, swimming and so forth provide an opportunity for them to be healthy physically, but also they can recover themselves mentally. In addition, nowadays, there are a lot of mental and physical diseases deriving from sedentary lifestyle. An example will illustrate much better. There was a time that I wanted to prepare myself for entrance exam of universities in my country. Subsequently, I spent hours on watching movies and reading books relating the exam. Finally, after three months studying, my weight increased from 80 kg to 92 kg. For this reason, had I done exercise every day, I would not have suffered from obesity. As result, doing exercise ensures people's health mentally and physically.

Secondly, doing exercise allows people to boost their personal skills by interacting with others. In fact, doing exercise with others enable people to become familiar with a lot of sociable people; therefore, they can spend their time with each other, and release their stress by joking and doing something fun. people doing exercise have better chance to become successful in their lives. For example, when I was an undergraduate student, I had a part-time job at university campus magazine as a reporter. As I remember, one time, I interviewed professor Nejati, who is a well-known psychologist in my country, about the effects of doing exercise on students performance. He told me that based on my experience and expertise, a high percentage of students who release their stress and tension by doing physical activities, are the ones who are able to become successful in their lives.

In conclusion, no one can deny the enormous effects of doing exercise to release stress effectively and efficiently. Not only are they able to have healthy lifestyle, but also they can show a high productivity in their works