Do you agree or disagree? It is easy to bring up a child now than it was 50 years earlier. Give reasons.

Upbringing of a child has always been a difficult task, be it now or be it in the past. But, when one compares the two time periods it is evident how difficult it is now to raise a child and hence I disagree that it is easier to bring up a child now as it was 50 years ago.

Earlier in those days, major part of the female sector especially married women had one specific role of being a housewife and their main job was to raise their child. In contrast, most of the women in today’s world are a part of the working sector and because of this they don’t get enough time to properly raise their child. And hence, to escape from these problems they hire nanny’s who can raise and take care of their child. For example, I remember my mother always taking care of all my needs, from feeding me food to making me stop crying, everything was very easy for her. In comparison to this, mothers of this era are facing a hard time in raising their child as it is very difficult for them to manage their work life and their children.

Also, because of the advancement in market and higher standard of living, nowadays, various materialistic things are available like fancy toys or clothes and therefore, parents for satisfying their kids spend a lot of money on buying these unnecessary things even if they were not in the state to afford it. But, back in the days of 50 years ago because of the absence of these materialistic, parents didn’t have to spend a lot of money.

To put it briefly, raising a child has never been as easy task and it will continue to be more challenging. But, compared to the present, the parents of past generation faced a lot less problems in upbringing their child.