Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving

food or clothing) than in the past.

In today's convoluted and competitive world, it becomes a highly charged and hot debate topic whether compared to people living in the past, nowadays, people are more willing to help others or not. Therefore, some people are the leading proponent of the claim that based on the current situation, people are helping others more than in the past. However, some others may take an opposite point of view and believe that people were more willing to assist others in the past. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea.

To begin with, people do not have adequate time to think or help others. To elaborate on, owing to an arduous situation of life that is becoming difficult more and more, people are staggered by their tasks, works, and other activities. Hence, since they are really scheduled, they cannot find any free time on others, even their family members. In contrast, people living in the past, they could allocate a lot of time to poor people in order to meet their basic needs. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better. Last week, I went to the airport to take my grandfather living in a village. Then, during the distance to back our home, he saw a plenty of homeless people, and finally, he told me that what is happening, why we did not have any homeless in the past, and why no one help them. For this reason, since people are overwhelmed with their issues, they do not have enough time to help others needing the food and clothing.

Apart from being time scheduled, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that, nowadays, people help the charity, and they cannot help poor people directly. On the other hand, some others believe that people are more willing to save their money in order to travel, buy house, car and so on. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality. To elucidate, based on facilities of our today's world, people are more willing to release their stress and tension by the money they earned. By way of illustration a recent empirical study conducted by some tourism companies which catch you off guard, reveals that the percentage of people going to other countries to order to trip cannot be compared to the past. As a result, the more the facilities are becoming more, the more people want to use them in order to have a better life on account of the fact it does not remain any money to help others.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes, these days, the people are not willing to help others inasmuch they owing to being busy scheduled, they do not have enough time to help others, as in the second place, they like to save their money to exploit the facilities in order to recover themselves